Home Travel Our Second Line Parade In New Orleans: Here’s Your Invitation To Watch Or Participate!

Our Second Line Parade In New Orleans: Here’s Your Invitation To Watch Or Participate!

by SharonKurheg

Greetings from New Orleans!

Joe and I have been talking about a trip to the Crescent City since the late 1990s or very early 2000s. Then Katrina happened and we delayed our plans for a bit, and then life happened and we just kept going to other places. But finally…FINALLY…we are here and having a marvelous time!

One thing that’s always fascinated me about New Orleans are the parades they have in the French Quarter, and Joe discovered during our planning that just about anyone can have a second line parade, if they want. So we’ve decided to have one…just because we can! (which, we understand from one of Joe’s friends, is just good of a reason to have a second line parade as any other LOL!) Life is about experiences and you only live once, so why the heck not, right??? It’ll be Joe and I, plus a bunch of friends coming in from as far away as Florida and the U.K., and as close as New Orleans, plus whoever else joins us along the way!

SO…if you’re going to be in New Orleans on Friday, October 5th at 6pm Eastern, send us an email to info@yourmileagemayvary.net and we’ll send you the details…you’re more than welcome to join us!

Or if you’re not in New Orleans and you’d like to see the parade from our POV, just tune in to our Fan Page on Facebook at 6pm Central (7pm Eastern, 5pm Mountain, 4pm Pacific, midnight GMT), and we’re going to do our best to do a Facebook Live event of it!

See y’all there!

Like this post? Please share it! We have plenty more just like it and would love if you decided to hang around and clicked the button on the top (if you’re on your computer) or the bottom (if you’re on your phone/tablet) of this page to follow our blog and get emailed notifications of when we post (it’s usually just two or three times a day). Or maybe you’d like to join our Facebook group, where we talk and ask questions about travel (including Disney parks), creative ways to earn frequent flyer miles and hotel points, how to save money on or for your trips, get access to travel  articles you may not see otherwise, etc. Whether you’ve read our posts before or this is the first time you’re stopping by, we’re really glad you’re here and hope you come back to visit again!

This post first appeared on Your Mileage May Vary

 

Leave a Reply

Stay Updated

* indicates required




Want to keep up to date with our latest posts?

* indicates required




BoardingArea
%d bloggers like this: